

Statutory Board Meeting

10:14-10:25 2017-09-09
Studentgården, Skanör
The Board of 2017/18
Association of Foreign Affairs

Present: Ebba Coghlan, James Davies, Leon Klingborg, Maggie Huynh, Zigne Edström, Vide Wassberg, Miximin Orsero, Julia Bergström, Tobias Adolfsson, Christopher Andersson, Ellen Boije af Gennäs Erre, Mårten Randau, Glenn Lio, Jonatan Pupp, Eleonor Hallberg, Jakob Granath, Tilda Kajbjer, Joseph Aivalikli, Christopher Fletcher Sandersjöö, Erik Helldén, Tove Jörgensen, Hanna Kanon, Soha Kadhim.

1. Opening of the meeting

Ebba Coghlan declares the meeting open at 10:14.

2. Election of chair of the meeting

Ebba Coghlan is elected chair of the meeting. (10:15)

3. Election of Secretary of the meeting

Leon Klingborg is elected Secretary of the meeting. (10:16)

4. Election of attesters and vote counters of the meeting

Jakob Granath and Maximin Orsero are elected vote counters and attesters of the meeting. (10:16)

5. Approval of the Agenda

(Attachment 1)

Proposal to approve the agenda.

Passed by acclamation. (10:17)

6. The statutory of the Board 2017/2018:

a) Election of President

Proposal to elect Ebba as President.

Passed by acclamation. (10:18)

b) Election of Vice President

Proposal to elect James Davies as Vice President.

Passed by acclamation. (10:18)

c) Election of Secretary

Proposal to elect Leon Klingborg as Secretary.

Passed by acclamation. (10:18)

d) Election of Treasurer

Proposal to elect Tobias Adolfsson as Treasurer.

Passed by acclamation. 10:18

e) Election of other board members and deputies

Proposal to elect Soha Kadhim as Head of the Activity Committee and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:19)

Proposal to elect Jakob Granath as Head of the Activity Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:19)

Proposal to elect Maximin Orsero as Head of the Career Committee and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:19)

Proposal to elect Maggie Huynh as Head of the Career Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:19)

Proposal to elect Mårten Randau as Editor-in-Chief of The Perspective Webzine and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:20)

Proposal to elect Joseph Aivalikli as Editor-in-Chief of The Perspective Webzine and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:20)

Proposal to elect Tilda Kajbjer as Head of the PR Committee and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation (10:20)

Proposal to elect Erik Helldén as Head of the PR Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:20)

Proposal to elect Ellen Boije af Gennäs Erre as Head of the Lecture Committee and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:21)

Proposal to elect Eleonora Hallberg as Head of the Lecture Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:21)

Proposal to elect Jonatan Pupp as Head of the Lecture Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:21)

Proposal to elect Hanna Kanon as Editor-in-Chief of the Perspective Radio and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:21)

Proposal to elect Christopher Fletcher Sandersjöö as Editor-in-Chief of The Perspective Radio and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:21)

Proposal to elect Glenn Lio as Head of the Travel Committee and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

Proposal to elect Tove Jörgenssen as head of the Travel Committee and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

Proposal to elect Zigne Edström as Editor-in-Chief of The Perspective Magazine and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

Proposal to elect Vide Wassberg as Editor-in-Chief of The Perspective magazine and Deputy Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

Proposal to elect Christopher Andersson as Head of IT and Board Member.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

Proposal to elect Julia Bergström as UFS Representative.

Passed by acclamation. (10:22)

7. Election of representative to the national board (UFS)

Proposal to elect Julia Bergström to the national board (UFS). Passed by acclamation. (10:23)

8. Election of representatives to sign the Association's firm

Proposal to elect Ebba Coghlan as signer of the firm.

Passed by acclamation. (10:23)

Proposal to elect Tobias Adolfsson as signer of the firm.

Passed by acclamation. (10:24)

9. Election of publishers

a) Election of publisher for The Perspective Magazine

Proposal to elect Zigne Edström as publisher of The Perspective Magazine.

Passed by acclamation. (10:24)

b) Election of publisher for The Perspective Webzine

Proposal to elect Mårten Randau as publisher of The Perspective Webzine. Passed by acclamation. (10:24)

c) Election of publisher for The Perspective Radio

Proposal to elect Hanna Kanon as publisher of The Perspective Radio. Passed by acclamation. (10:24)

10. Other points

No other points.

11. Meeting adjourned

Ebba Coghlan declares the meeting adjourned at 10:25.

| Leon Klingborg, Secretary | Ebba Coghlan, President |
|---------------------------|--------------------------|
| | |
| Jakob Granath, Attester | Maximin Orsero, Attester |
| | |

Attachment 1



Statutory Board Meeting

2017-09-09,

Studentgården, Skanör

- 1. Opening of the meeting
- 2. Election of chair of the meeting
- 3. Election of Secretary of the meeting
- 4. Election of attesters and vote counters
- 5. Approval of the agenda
- 6. The statutory of the Board 17/18:
 - 1. Election of President
 - 2. Election of Vice President
 - 3. Election of Secretary
 - 4. Election of Treasurer
 - 5. Election of other board members and deputies
- 7. Election of representative to the national board (UFS)
- 8. Election of representatives to sign for the Association's firm
- 9. Election of publishers

- 1. Election of publisher for The Perspective Magazine
- 2. Election of publisher for The Perspective Webzine
- 3. Election of published for The Perspective Radio

Other points

Meeting adjourned