

Per Capsulam Decision

2019-08-15 07:00 - 2019-08-16 13:00

Google forms

The Board of 2019/20

Association of Foreign Affairs

Participated: Soha Kadhim, Jonatan Klefbom, Jesper Olsson, Linda Kivi, Dilshoda Mustafaeva, Juliett Brickell, Olle Tolke, Fredrik Fahlman, Sofia Gjertsson, Jonatan Pupp, Hedda Carlsson, Sanjin Alagic, Rebecca Edvardsson, Benjamin Johansson, Jonna Lindberg, Nasra Mahat, Martina Divkovic

During the annual election meeting in May, the association was left with two vacancies in The Board of 2019/2020. This led to the annual election meeting delegating newly elected The Board the task to by-elect the following positions: one (1) Head of Activity and Board Member, and one (1) Head of Public Relations (PR) and Board Member.

The application process took place during the summer, and the Election Committee received six (6) applications for both positions. Once the application period was closed and interviews were held, The Election Committee provided The Board with all the candidates Curriculum Vitae (CV) and personal letters, as well as a nomination for each position. This was later followed by an opportunity for The Board to ask the Election Committee questions about the candidates.

The Election Committees nominated candidates:

Head of Activity and Board Member

Micaela Carhed

Head of PR and Board Member

Johan Ravnborg.

Voting process: Google forms is used to carry out the election. All candidates are listed as an option under the position(s) they applied for. Each Board Member can only choose one (1) candidate for each position, and can only vote once.

The electoral roll is seventeen (17) people.

Election closed at 20:00

1. Election of Head of PR and Board Member

Mr Jonatan Klefbom counts the votes.

17 votes is sent in. One was sent in after deadline and is therefore not considered a valid vote. Therefore,

With 16 votes counted, including 2 abstaining, Cheryl Fung is elected Head of PR and Board Member by ballot vote and absolute majority (2019:08:15, 20:22).

The electoral roll is adjusted to thirteen (13) people.

2. Election of Head of Activity and Board Member

Mr. Jonatan Klefbom counts the votes.

With 13 votes counted, including 1 abstaining, Micaela Carhed is elected Head of Activity and Board Member by ballot vote and absolute majority (2019:08:16, 13:03).

Solia Kadhim, Secretary

Jonatan Klefbom, Vice President

Jesper Olsson, President